Coaching Search

2,457 Posts
112 Users
2685 Reactions
45.3 K Views
Jabman62
(@jabman62)
McAndrew Stadium Poster

One thing that I have noticed in some of the threads is how many people are willing to donate their money to the program now that there is new coach my question is why wasn't the donations before or am I missing something 

ReplyQuote
INSaluki
(@insaluki)
SIU Arena Poster

Posted by: @jabman62

One thing that I have noticed in some of the threads is how many people are willing to donate their money to the program now that there is new coach my question is why wasn't the donations before or am I missing something 

I've donated to SIU for multiple years now but this is my first time donating specifically to the NIL fund.  I can only speak for myself in responding directly to your question though;  I didn't really understand the NIL fund prior and it is still relatively new, no ?   I would ask you a similar question... have YOU donated previously?  Have you donated yet since the Mulins firing?  If not, why ?   

ReplyQuote
Saluki44
(@saluki44)
McAndrew Stadium Poster

An administration that, based on the Mullins firing, isn’t content to settle for mediocrity.

New coach that, based on his presser, I like a lot.

Hopeful for the future of SIU basketball. 

Those are my reasons. 

ReplyQuote
Jabman62
(@jabman62)
McAndrew Stadium Poster

Posted by: @insaluki

I've donated to SIU for multiple years now but this is my first time donating specifically to the NIL fund.  I can only speak for myself in responding directly to your question though;  I didn't really understand the NIL fund prior and it is still relatively new, no ?   I would ask you a similar question... have YOU donated previously?  Have you donated yet since the Mulins firing?  If not, why ?   

I have always supported the program and it has been at various degrees depending on my financial situation at the time and yes I will continue to support the program

INSaluki reacted
ReplyQuote
Jabman62